Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Icon Gallery
 Harmony : Icon Gallery
Subject Topic: Any Requests?? Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Rob Iles
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 10 August 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5377
Posted: 04 March 2009 at 11:39pm | IP Logged Quote Rob Iles

bikerlad26 wrote:
Thanks Rob


For deleting the failed attempts

is there any way i can delete them myself in the future

Thanks

Chris


Do you not have a "Delete" button alongside each of your posts? (Have spent too long as an Admin/Mod to remember!) - - if not - - just don't make errors :P

Back to Top View Rob Iles's Profile Search for other posts by Rob Iles Visit Rob Iles's Homepage
 
bikerlad26
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 April 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 786
Posted: 04 March 2009 at 11:44pm | IP Logged Quote bikerlad26

Hi rob

I sware there used to be a delete button but not any more there is an edit
button but not delete


Chris
Back to Top View bikerlad26's Profile Search for other posts by bikerlad26
 
Rob Iles
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 10 August 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5377
Posted: 05 March 2009 at 12:10am | IP Logged Quote Rob Iles

hmmmmm.... double plus ungood :(

Homer and I have been contemplating upgrading the forum to a more current version for some time now. I think it's getting close to "DO IT!".

It's a really big task to upgrade *and* retain all the existing posts - - I'll try to schedules something soon.

Thanks for info,


Rob
Back to Top View Rob Iles's Profile Search for other posts by Rob Iles Visit Rob Iles's Homepage
 
chrismills
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 January 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 17
Posted: 08 May 2010 at 9:06pm | IP Logged Quote chrismills

I think its due to the forum site running in a frame on the life style site., if you right click on the the harmony link at the top of the forum page and open in new tab the forum functions much better.  I can't make posts unless i do this one Internet Explorer 8.

This could be the cause of some of the other bugs, it seems to work fine within the frame on safari.

Chris Mills



Edited by chrismills on 08 May 2010 at 9:11pm
Back to Top View chrismills's Profile Search for other posts by chrismills Visit chrismills's Homepage
 
bikerlad26
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 20 April 2008
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 786
Posted: 08 May 2010 at 11:51pm | IP Logged Quote bikerlad26

i never use the forum from Robs site domia lifestyle i always go to

http://www.idomus.co.uk/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=920&TP N=2 and have it bookmarked

Chris
Back to Top View bikerlad26's Profile Search for other posts by bikerlad26
 
chrismills
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 04 January 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 17
Posted: 09 May 2010 at 6:38pm | IP Logged Quote chrismills

Can't be that then, just a thought.

Chris
Back to Top View chrismills's Profile Search for other posts by chrismills Visit chrismills's Homepage
 
Rob Iles
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 10 August 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5377
Posted: 09 May 2010 at 11:49pm | IP Logged Quote Rob Iles

Bikerlad - How sare you!! :P DomiaLifestyle is THE site ;-)

All - The Harmony Forum was originally hosted on idomus.co.uk

Moving it to a different domain, is a lot of work (due to hidden references inside the Forum software).

To kepp Harmony all in one place (DomiaLifestyle), the forum is currently hosted in an iFrame on the DLS site.

some browsers complain about it - - just alloe cookies from *.domialifestyle.com and *.idomus.co.uk

We *WILL* migrate the forum (and upgrade it simultaneously) at some point in the not too distant future, but both Homer and I need to be confident there'll be no data-loss whilst doing so. (I think you'll all agree, there's a wealth of knowledge there, and it would be terrible to lose it just to "pretty things up".

the foroum can be directly accessed through www.idomus.co.uk --- though I'd encourage anyone posting external links to it to use the DomiaLifestyle address - - ready for the future migration.

Thanks,

Rob
Back to Top View Rob Iles's Profile Search for other posts by Rob Iles Visit Rob Iles's Homepage
 
Rob Iles
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 10 August 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5377
Posted: 09 May 2010 at 11:54pm | IP Logged Quote Rob Iles

chrismills wrote:
I think its due to the forum site running in a frame on the life style site.
Chris Mills


Yup - almost certinaly the case - - - you'll need to relax your cookie settings ans allow *.idomus.co.uk anf *.domialifestyle.com until Homer and I complete the migration plan.

Sorry for the inconvenience - it'll be worth it in the long run, promise :-)

R.
Back to Top View Rob Iles's Profile Search for other posts by Rob Iles Visit Rob Iles's Homepage
 
lenny
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 18 June 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 173
Posted: 22 July 2010 at 9:09pm | IP Logged Quote lenny

I think it would be useful to just link the forum to the
idomus forum address, rather than having it embedded in
the domia lifesyle site. Yes I know it is an advantage to
keep customers on the site where purchases can be made.
But I really do think that many people do not use the
embedded forum because of the technical difficulties.
Before I found out the reason why the forum was not
working properly in its current home in domia lifestyle,
I must be honest and say that it seemed rather
unprofessional to have it working or not working as it is
now and to leave it in that state for a lengthy
period of time. Especially for a company that is in
technical in nature. Seems like a sensible intermediary
solution to you guys beat out a more stable way of
presenting the forum content.

Don't shoot the messenger - I'm trying to be objective


Edited by lenny on 29 July 2010 at 6:04pm
Back to Top View lenny's Profile Search for other posts by lenny
 

Guest
Guest


Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: 25
Posted: 22 July 2010 at 9:18pm | IP Logged Quote 

Hi lenny,

Thanks for the feedback. We have talked about updating the forum software and making changes, but it won't happen just yet.

I must admit, I also browse here directly !
Back to Top View 's Profile Search for other posts by 
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

<< Prev Page of 2
  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum