Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
General Discussion
 Harmony : General Discussion
Subject Topic: bbsbich and domia Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
jamesd
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 September 2010
Location: Malta
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 31 August 2013 at 3:33pm | IP Logged Quote jamesd

Hi

I ve bought the bbsbich and would like to
ask you:

1. it is enough for 4 12v halogen bulbs.  
Or do I need two of them since each bulb
is 45W

2.  If I change the bulbs to led csn I
still use this device?

3. Should I remove the current
transformers I have for each halogen bulb?

As regards the bbsb devices are these
still being produced as there aren't any
updates in the site and no new devices are
being manufactured.  Also certain items
are no longer found or difficult to find
such as the ceiling rose devices mainly
the dimmer

Thanks and regards
James
Back to Top View jamesd's Profile Search for other posts by jamesd
 
jamesd
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 September 2010
Location: Malta
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 31 August 2013 at 3:55pm | IP Logged Quote jamesd

The bulbs are 35 each I.e 140w total.   
And the max of the device output is 105w
Back to Top View jamesd's Profile Search for other posts by jamesd
 
jamesd
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 September 2010
Location: Malta
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3
Posted: 02 September 2013 at 7:33pm | IP Logged Quote jamesd

I plugged 4 20w halogen bulbs but it
didn't work ... any help pls
James
Back to Top View jamesd's Profile Search for other posts by jamesd
 
Rob Iles
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 10 August 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5377
Posted: 03 September 2013 at 12:53am | IP Logged Quote Rob Iles

Hi James,

I must confess that despite having written software to control the BBSBICH, I've very little pratical experience with the hardware (It was *thoroughly* tested by the QA team!) - - I know my software works, but I'm not familiar with the hardware itself.

Let me look into it, and see what I can find.

If anyone else has anything to add, **PLEASE** do so!

Thanks,

Rob
Back to Top View Rob Iles's Profile Search for other posts by Rob Iles Visit Rob Iles's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum