Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Bugs, Features and Wishlist
 Harmony : Bugs, Features and Wishlist
Subject Topic: Incorrect unit identity Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
djcolling
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 20 December 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 250
Posted: 17 March 2011 at 9:58am | IP Logged Quote djcolling

Having been watching the online log as requested in the one wire beta, I have noticed an error in the interpretation by Harmony of multiple events. Curiously the disk log does not include all of the data.

In the online log Harmony reports receiving a k10,8 on or off. Next it reports k10 switched on/off and o8 on/off to match. never noticed this before, but it does explain the switching of o8 which I had noticed some months ago but not understood.

Why do the raw data inputs not appear in the log?

 

Back to Top View djcolling's Profile Search for other posts by djcolling
 
djcolling
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 20 December 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 250
Posted: 19 July 2011 at 7:33am | IP Logged Quote djcolling

Any chance of having this bug looked at?
Back to Top View djcolling's Profile Search for other posts by djcolling
 
Rob Iles
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 10 August 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5377
Posted: 19 July 2011 at 1:18pm | IP Logged Quote Rob Iles

Hello,

Can you confirm which component is (mis)reporting?

Thanks
Back to Top View Rob Iles's Profile Search for other posts by Rob Iles Visit Rob Iles's Homepage
 
djcolling
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 20 December 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 250
Posted: 19 July 2011 at 10:35pm | IP Logged Quote djcolling

The raw data appears in the GUI log section but not elsewhere as far as I can see. The message comes from a PIR511 (I think) as a double on  or off command but when it reaches the server instead of K8 and k9 it bexomes k8 and o9 or vice versa. Will try to catch it again.
Back to Top View djcolling's Profile Search for other posts by djcolling
 

Guest
Guest


Joined: 01 October 2003
Online Status: Online
Posts: 25
Posted: 20 July 2011 at 6:01am | IP Logged Quote 

Hi,

If it's only the PIR511 that does that, it may be sending odd codes itself. I've had a look at the instructions though, and it doesn't say it can send to a different house code.

Is it only the PIR511 ?
Back to Top View 's Profile Search for other posts by 
 
djcolling
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 20 December 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 250
Posted: 20 July 2011 at 7:24am | IP Logged Quote djcolling

The message is correct in the gui log!
Back to Top View djcolling's Profile Search for other posts by djcolling
 
Rob Iles
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 10 August 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 5377
Posted: 26 August 2011 at 12:15am | IP Logged Quote Rob Iles

Djcolling,

Would it be OK to follow this up in email, after the 1-Wire Beta completes? If my understanding is correct, that the Event Engine is triggering on "typographically modified" addresses, then this clearly needs attention!

I want to get the 1-Wire Beta wrapped up first as due to (all sorts of unpredictable/unavoidable) delays, I've kept you guys waiting far too long already!!

If so, **PLEASE** email me when the 1-Wire Component is released, and we'll work through this issue closely.

Yours,

Rob


Back to Top View Rob Iles's Profile Search for other posts by Rob Iles Visit Rob Iles's Homepage
 

If you wish to post a reply to this topic you must first login
If you are not already registered you must first register

  Post ReplyPost New Topic
Printable version Printable version

Forum Jump
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot create polls in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum